Items: 0 Total: £0.00   BASKET
home / / HEAVY SOUL! MODZINE Issue 15
Search our store

Select your currency
British Pounds


Stock Code: 1442343654


"The fifteenth issue has an exclusive interview with frontman of THE MOONS and PAUL WELLER band member ANDY CROFTS. Also interviewed are radio DJ ALAN MAY who presents the GLORY BOY radio show, ALEX COPASETIC from CopaseDisques, Kevin Flowerdew from DO THE DOG skazine, DC FONTANA discuss the Pentagram Man 7"" release and finally Spains THE VIBE CREATORS fill us in on their ace Latin / Jazz sound.

Articles include THE STRYPES live, SECRET AFFAIRS new DVD, YVONNE CRAIG, Peruvian pyshe / funk band LOS SEICOS' new box set, THE LOAFERS gig from '89, new bands THE NOVATONES, THE DEETS and THE LONG FIRM and also THE GRYMOIRE.

The recent C.C.I. reunion is reviewed as are the latest releases and reissues, as well as the next installment of the Top 100 Mod bands.

Don't forget the 20 track CLUB SOUL CD that comes with it and a great NINE BELOW ZERO 8 page supplement with an interview with former manager MICKEY MODERN.

1. LITTLE RICHARD – Get Down With It (Columbia 7”)

2. BILLY FURY – What Do You Think You’re Doing Of (Decca 7”)

3. PRINCE BUSTER – Everybody Ska (Stateside 7”)

4. SHENLEY DUFFUS – Rukumbine (Island 7”)

5. TERRY & JERRY – Mama Julie (R&B 7”)

6. HARMONICA FATS – Tore Up (US Darcey 7”)

7. HOWLIN’ WOLF – Ooh Ooh Baby (US Chess 7”)

8. B.B. KING – The B.B. Jones (US Bluesway 7”)

9. THE JEWELS – Lookie Lookie (US King 7”)

10. THE ORLONS – Envy (US Cameo 7”)

11. JOE BATAAN – Crystal Blue Persuasion (US Uptite 7”)

12. THE EMERALDS – Baby You Got Me (US King 7”)

13. PAUL (GUITAR RED) JOHNSON – Pretty Eyed Baby (US Checker 7”)

14. THE WEBS – I Want You Back (US Verve 7”)

15. KITTY MONTGOMERY – Hey Boy (US Sanns 7”)

16. THE VELOURS – I’m Gonna Change (MGM 7”)

17. WILLIE COBBS – Don’t Worry About Me (US Minaret 7”)

18. THE MAGNETICS – Wasting Time (US J-V 7”)

19. GENE CHANDLER & BARBARA ACKLIN – From The Teacher To The Preacher (US Brusnwick 7”)

20. MAXINE BROWN – Since I Found You (US Wand 7”)



No reviews have yet been posted

Comment on this product

You may also like ...

Debut single by Norwich band with BIG 60s Spector sounding sounds
THE LOONS Inside Out Your Mind
Mike Stax' manic Garage rave up!
 Bomp (US) 
THE ELECTRIC MESS You've Become A Witch 7
Garage punk mega band from New York with two
 Heavy Soul Records 
Live data as of 22 September 2017 23:12
THE SHOOTS - Heavy Soul! Records
 - Heavy Soul! Records
THE DEEP SIX - Introducing...... - Heavy Soul! Records
HEAVY SOUL MODZINE Isse 38 - Heavy Soul! Records
Follow us on Facebook
Provided by ZPeCommerce
Content © 2017 Heavy Soul! Records