Items: 0 Total: £0.00   BASKET
home / / THE JEZEBELS Black Book
Search our store

Select your currency
British Pounds


All girl garage release - hot!
Stock Code: 1442831666


Neat 7 inch released by State Records, presenting what I believe to be the first ever release by Thee Jezebels, a sharp garage-punk unit operating from the South-East coast of England. Black Book / Cried Over You releases energy in multiple directions, thumping again and again on the same overdriven chords. Nice!

The wind-swept south east coast of England brings forth Thee Jezebels, and not a moment too soon! Building up a fan base through gigs both here and on the continent, Thee Jezebels power their way through an anti-fairytale approach to story telling.

Now, Lois (drums, ex-Embrooks/Dirty Burds), Letty (bass, The Sine Waves) and Laura (vocals/guitar)—fuelled by the great garage, punk & british r&b gods such as The Who, The Stranglers & Dr Feelgood—bring their brand of fuzzed- up, raucous, pub-rock 'n' roll direct to your hi-fi via their debut single, released on State Records.

Thee Jezebels promise to save you from the dull times as well as provide healthy doses of advice about who to keep your daughters away from, with a prescription of 'Black Book' b/w 'Cried Over You'. Fans, this is the treatment you will not regret.



No reviews have yet been posted

Comment on this product

You may also like ...

CTMF A Gimpse Of Another Time 7
 Damaged Goods Records 
THE LOONS Inside Out Your Mind
Mike Stax' manic Garage rave up!
 Bomp (US) 
This item is out of stock
THE SEE NO EVILS Hanging Around 7
More pyschedelicbeatgarage tunes
THE ELECTRIC MESS You've Become A Witch 7
Garage punk mega band from New York with two
 Heavy Soul Records 
Live data as of 19 October 2017 23:29
THE SHOOTS - Heavy Soul! Records
 - Heavy Soul! Records
THE DEEP SIX - Introducing...... - Heavy Soul! Records
HEAVY SOUL MODZINE Isse 38 - Heavy Soul! Records
Follow us on Facebook
Provided by ZPeCommerce
Content © 2017 Heavy Soul! Records